Common Pool Repairs

Pool Repair Services | Inspections for Home Buyers

Swimming pool repair is a critical (and often overlooked) part of pool maintenance. Over time, swimming pool parts can wear out. Your pool can also be damaged by Mother Nature, accidents or rough use. To keep your pool performing at its peak, contact Hohne Pools – a Baltimore swimming pool repair company that serves most Maryland communities.

Common Types of Pool Damage and Wear

Pool Repair Cost EstimateIf you’ve noticed any of these pool repair needs, contact us for a free evaluation and estimate:

  • Worn or torn pool liner
  • Loose tile and coping
  • Plaster, Diamond Bright, Pebble finishes
  • Cracks in a concrete pool
  • Warped or cracked diving board
  • Malfunctioning pool filter
  • Malfunctioning pool heater
  • Malfunctioning pool pump
  • Leaks

These are just some of the signs you may need a pool repair company. A good rule of thumb is “When in doubt, check it out.” If any part of your swimming pool shows signs of wear or damage, ask a professional pool repair expert for an estimate.

Common Swimming Pool Repairs

“Does my swimming pool liner need to be replaced? Can you repair my swimming pool heater or will I need to replace it? Is it possible to repair a swimming pool filter?”

These are questions we hear all the time. Some projects, like vinyl pool liner repair, can range from a simple patch to replacing your pool liner completely. Other common pool repairs include:

  • Replacing a swimming pool liner
  • Fixing broken pool tile and coping
  • Replacing or repairing a pool heater
  • Replacing or repairing a pool filter
  • Replacing or repairing a pool pump
  • Concrete pool repair
  • Locating leaks and repair

From fiberglass pool repair to vinyl liner repair, we’re here to help.

Pool Repair vs. Pool Restoration

Not all aging pools need repair. In some cases, pool restoration or pool remodeling is a better choice. Pool restoration is ideal if you’d like to update or modernize your swimming pool. A typical pool restoration might involve replacing pool tiles, adding new stone decking around your pool, or making your pool shallower.

If you’d like to restore your pool’s lustre, the Maryland pool restoration experts at Hohne can help. We can even redesign your backyard to fit the lifestyle you now live. Learn more about pool restoration and remodeling.

Request a Free Pool Repair Estimate

Hohne Pools is one of the oldest, most-respected pool builders in Maryland. From Baltimore to Annapolis, from Rockville to Columbia, we’re the pool repair company Maryland homeowners, swim clubs, hotels and schools trust.

Pool Inspections – Great for home buyers

We examine every aspect of the pool and/or spa construction including:
•Structure
•Grades
•Drainage
•Finishes
•Filter Equipment
•Plumbing
•Safety Equipment
•Lighting
•Decking
•Fencing
A detailed comprehensive written report, on site, will be provided at time of inspection for both residential or commercial pools.

Pool Repair Estimate


City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country
Sending

Contact us today and we’ll give you a free, no obligation estimate!

Testimonials:

“Thank you for all you’ve done, you did a great job when you built the pool and you did  great job now! Thanks again!

~Stan White, Baltimore Colts Linebacker,

Hunt Valley, Maryland – July 2017

“Thank you so much! The pool has been so nice this year because of you. I appreciate everything you’ve done. Thank you again!

~Ed Barker, Baltimore, Maryland – July 2017

“Thank you Gary, I’m very pleased. Everything is working well. They did a great job on the pavers. Thank you again!

~Bob Magersupp, Crofton, Maryland – June 2017

“The pool is great! I’ve recommended you to my neighbor and co-worker. I really appreciate all your advice and service. Love the pool!

~Jean Edwards, Royal Oak, Maryland – June 2017

“Thank you Gary, I appreciate your follow-up; you’ve been great! I’ve been so busy with everything else and my little one. Thanks again!”

“Thank you Gary, I appreciate your follow-up; you’ve been great! I’ve been so busy with everything else and my little one. Thanks again!”

~Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens Kicker – May 2017 Reisterstown, Maryland

“Oh my gosh Gary- Martin did a great job!  Congratulations to both of you. I will always remember our work together-it was certainly an education in pool construction! Martin was very nice and patient with me this morning and I am grateful. Thank you for all your help!!”

~Dr. Miles Quaytman – Parkton, Maryland May 2017

“They did a very professional job. I am very pleased with the work!”

~Larie Wortman – May 2017 Baltimore, Maryland

“I have bought three hot tubs, this is my second liner, chemicals, filters and all kinds of accessories; been dealing with your company for 40 years. Thank you!”

~Phil Strayer – May 2017 Glen Arm, Maryland

“I just had Hohne replace my inground liner. They were there in two days to complete my job. That’s the beauty of hiring the right people. Hohne hires and trains the right people who are professionals themselves. I think their work is excellent. Hohne put my pool in 12 years ago so. Without any hesitation I would recommend Hohne to everyone!

~Charles Charlou – April 2017 Bel Air, Maryland


“The people at your company always treated me very nice and were helpful and very friendly. Always gave me great advice. Thank you!”

~Chris Smith – April 2017 Cockeysville, Maryland


“Your guys did an absolutely beautiful job- they were very pleasant and I was extremely  impressed that they were so careful to clean the tiles and brick while they were working- I really can’t thank you enough- we finally get to be excited over the pool and just love it- it really means a lot- thank you so very much- your the absolute best and I’ll let you know when the pool is full so we can get the chemicals in.

~Teresa Wilkerson – April 2017 Bel Air, Maryland


“Gary, you’ve been great and so easy to work with! Thank you!”

~Sarah Conley – January 2017 Woodbine, Maryland


“Thank you, thank you!! Guys were awesome! Provided coffee and donuts. Looking forward to having Hohne service the pool in the spring!”

~Courtney Casalena – October 2016 Parkton, Maryland


“The pool is done and I am very pleased with it. Your guys did a great job!”

~Raymond McCauley – August 2016 Essex, Maryland


“The whole project is exceeding expectations!”

~Brian Irick  – July 2016 Frederick, Maryland


“Gary, I just wanted you to know how impressed with Jim Enfield we are. He deserves a special pat on the back!”

~ Liz Mackey – July 2016 Bel Air, Maryland


“Thank you for sending the crew out Saturday. The pool looks great!”

~Paula & Dennis Henry – July 2016 Reisterstown, Maryland 


“Our pool looks great, Gary! Thank you!”

~Wade Huff – May 2016 Frederick, Maryland


“Your retail store person, Rob Pasco, was very helpful. We really appreciated his knowledge. Thank you!”

~ Sharon Jordan – June 2016 Parkville, Maryland


“We are very happy with our liner replacement. The crew was very professional and courteous.”

~Kay & Sharon Ballard – June 2016 Fullerton, Maryland


“We are very happy with our pool. Hohne Pools has always been there for us. Thank you!”

~Ron Benedetto – June 2016 Westminster, Maryland


“I appreciate your responsiveness and your patience. Hohne has been great work with! Keep up the great work!”

~Wade Huff (again) – June 2016 Frederick, Maryland


“Gary, So glad you had a great time and thank you for your support with the golf tournament.

This is the 3rd hot tub that we have bought from you,  we do not even think about looking anywhere else because we like the product and the service. Dana greeted us at the door with a smile and we walked out with a smile. We adore Jim from service!”

~Cathy Warner – February 2016 Bel Air, Maryland


“Good Morning, on Friday, November 6, 2015. my liner was replaced by your company. The installation crew was efficient, timely and courteous. This was much appreciated.”

~Alan Schuman – November 2015 Reisterstown, Maryland


“It turned out great. They did an awesome job and we keep getting compliments about the work!”

~Lisa Bradford – November 2015 Columbia, Maryland


“Gary Thank you — Sharon and Dana were very helpful bringing some procedural clarity to this project.” 

~Zoh Hieronimus – July 2014 Owings Mills, Maryland


“The pool is really nice. You guys did a great job! The pool deck is really nice too.”

~Allen Pindell – June 2014 Reisterstown, Maryland


“I got your name from a friend; his pool was built by Hohne. He said it’s a great place to get a pool.”

~Nancy Conn – June 2014 Bel Air, Maryland


“Gary, we appreciate your prompt reply.  The light is working.  It is one of the things that I really like about your company…you don’t nickle and dime on things that other companies consider to be upgrades.  The salt water system, good filter, a high-end light, etc.”  

~Judge Norman Stone – May 2014 Perry Hall, Maryland


“I have to tell you, Tom is fantastic. He has been great from the beginning.”

~Brian Glover – May 2014 Westminster, Maryland


“Thank you so much for helping me and for being there! Thank you, thank you, thank you!”

~Deb Whitiker – June 2013 Bel Air, Maryland


“Gary, the liner is beautiful. Your crew did a great job!”

~Kathleen Hill – June 2013 Timonium, Maryland


“Hohne was highly recommended. When I mentioned I needed a pool project done, my friend said “I know just who to call – Gary Hohne. They’re great and will do an excellent job”

~Paige Littleton – May 2013 Ruxton, Maryland


“Hohne Pools installed our pool this past summer and we love them! They were on time and always professional. Our new pool is perfect. They were recommended by several friends and we can see why. Their pool store is great. The staff is very knowledgeable and always helpful. We now recommend them too!” 

~Morgan Lancelotti – April 2013 Hunt Valley, Maryland


“Gary was great to work with. He helped me find a great pool design that fir my budget. The work was done very well and I have recommended him to others.”

~Angela Sheldon – April 2013 Bel Air, Maryland


“Our beautiful in ground swimming pool was built in 2000 by Hohne Pools. From design through the magical moment when the tank trucks arrived and filled the pool; no detail was too trivial for Mr. Hohne and his team. Over the last 13 years we continue to have the same uncompromising level of service. Annual opening and closing the pool during the swimming months, chemical analysis of water samples and any other minor need we may have are all promptly addressed and professionally remedied. In short we are very satisfied.” 

~Michael Karasik – April 2013 Baltimore, Maryland


“We love our Hohne Pool. We never have had a problem. My neighbor has one too. We both enjoy them very much, completely happy. We’re both very pleased.” 

~Linda Jones – May 2013 Perry Hall, Maryland


“Thanks for the meticulous work up to this point.” 

~Richard Bettencourt, Director of Swimming, Woodmont Country Club – May 2013 Rockville, Maryland


“All our neighbors love what was done. We receive compliments every day. The say things like they’ve never seen anything like this The imagination and creativity lend to a design that is inviting where you never want” 

~Tony Ceresini – June 2012 Clarksville, Maryland


“You should know that people are saying great things about you and your efforts… I have had some experience in both general building and aquatic specific work, and I know that it is quite a process! I think people feel like we are lucky to have you.I actually learned how to swim and dive at Overlee in the late 1960’s, as did my brothers and sister, and then my own kids in this new millennium. So many of our family’s great memories were made at and with Overlee, and I can only say THANKS to you for helping a new wave of swimmers and divers make new and lasting memories.” 

~John Barry, Head Diving Coach – American University June 2012 Alexandria, Virgina


“The interesting thing is the service never changes from the Hohne organization. We have had Hohne build four pools and were extremely pleased each time.” 

~George Boyd – May 2011 Frederick, Maryland


“I just wanted to write this to say what a wonderful experience it was having the skill of such a talented organization working for us. The entire process was painless and exciting. Thank you.” 

~Debbie Brannon – June 2010 Dover, Delaware


“Good Morning – I just had to tell you that your entire staff has been wonderful. The plumbing manifold is going in for the equipment and I have to say it is the neatest most professional job I have seen in a long time. If you are not aware, I am in the commercial construction mechanical service business and I have done well over 7,000 projects. The job Hohne has performed thus far at my residence is exceptional. My hat goes off to you and your staff.” 

~Joe Braddock – August 2009 McClean, Virginia


The materials posted on this website are for personal, non-commercial use only and may be downloaded only for personal use. Republication, retransmission or reproduction of any images is strictly prohibited.