Common Pool Repairs

Pool Repair Services | Inspections for Home Buyers

Swimming pool repair is a critical (and often overlooked) part of pool maintenance. Over time, swimming pool parts can wear out. Your pool can also be damaged by Mother Nature, accidents or rough use. To keep your pool performing at its peak, contact Hohne Pools – a Baltimore swimming pool repair company that serves most Maryland communities.

Common Types of Pool Damage and Wear

Pool Repair Cost EstimateIf you’ve noticed any of these pool repair needs, contact us for a free evaluation and estimate:

  • Worn, cut or torn pool liner
  • Loose tile and coping
  • Plaster, Diamond Bright, Pebble finishes
  • Cracks in a concrete pool
  • Warped or cracked diving board
  • Malfunctioning pool filter
  • Malfunctioning pool heater
  • Malfunctioning pool pump
  • Leaks

These are just some of the signs you may need a pool repair company. A good rule of thumb is “When in doubt, check it out.” If any part of your swimming pool shows signs of wear or damage, ask a professional pool repair expert for an estimate.

Common Swimming Pool Repairs

“Does my swimming pool liner need to be replaced? Can you repair my swimming pool heater or will I need to replace it? Is it possible to repair a swimming pool filter?”

These are questions we hear all the time. Some projects, like vinyl pool liner repair, can range from a simple patch to replacing your pool liner completely. Other common pool repairs include:

  • Replacing a swimming pool liner
  • Fixing broken pool tile and coping
  • Replacing or repairing a pool heater
  • Replacing or repairing a pool filter
  • Replacing or repairing a pool pump
  • Concrete pool repair
  • Locating leaks and repair

From fiberglass pool repair to vinyl liner repair, we’re here to help.

Pool Repair vs. Pool Restoration

Not all aging pools need repair. In some cases, pool restoration or pool remodeling is a better choice. Pool restoration is ideal if you’d like to update or modernize your swimming pool. A typical pool restoration might involve replacing pool tiles, adding new stone decking around your pool, or making your pool shallower.

If you’d like to restore your pool’s lustre, the Maryland pool restoration experts at Hohne can help. We can even redesign your backyard to fit the lifestyle you now live. Learn more about pool restoration and remodeling.

Request a Free Pool Repair Estimate

Hohne Pools is one of the oldest, most-respected pool builders in Maryland. From Baltimore to Annapolis, from Rockville to Columbia, we’re the pool repair company Maryland homeowners, swim clubs, hotels and schools trust.

Contact us today and we’ll give you a free, no obligation estimate!

Pool Inspections – Great for realtors and home buyers!

We examine every aspect of the pool and/or spa construction including:
 
•Structure
Concrete pool shell
Vinyl pool frame
Fiberglass pool shell
Hydrostatic relief
Isolalation caulk joint
 
•Finishes
Tile and coping
Plaster interior
 
•Equipment
Filtration
Sanitation
Circulation
Plumbing 
Cleaning
 
•Features
Fountains
Fire and water 
Spa
Dives and slides
 
•Safety
Fencing
Equipment
Lighting
Ladders and rails
 
•Hardscape
Decking 
Drains
Retaining walls
 
•Topography
Grades
Swales
Runoff
Elevation
Indoor
 
A detailed comprehensive written report, on site, will be provided at time of inspection for both residential or commercial pools.

Pool Repair Estimate


City
State/Province
Zip/Postal
Country
Sending

Celebrity Testimonials: (Please see our current reviews below.)

“Thank you Gary, I appreciate your follow-up; you’ve been great! I’ve been so busy with everything else and my little one. Thanks again!”

~Justin Tucker, Baltimore Ravens Kicker – May 2017 Reisterstown, Maryland


“Thank you for all you’ve done, you did a great job when you built the pool and you did  great job now! Thanks again!

~Stan White, Baltimore Colts Linebacker – July 2017

Hunt Valley, Maryland  


“We’ve always loved your store!”

~Cal Sr. & Vi Ripken, Manager Baltimore Orioles – June 1992  (Orioles founded same year as Hohne Pools in 1954)


“The Camp David Aspen Lodge pool looks great!”

~Secretary of the Navy – May 2002 Thurmont, Maryland


“Hohne has always given good service and advice.”

~Bob Turk, WJZ TV – October 2016 Hunt Valley, Maryland

Our current Reviews:

“It’s been a pleasure working with such a great contractor” Thanks Gary!

~James Davis – July 2018 Baltimore, Maryland


“Dang… that is one fine looking heating machine!! Thanks Gary!”

~Angela Hopkins – July 2018 White Hall, Maryland


“The crew did a great job! I really like Leo! Thank you Gary!”

~Karen Dunne – July 2018 Middle River, Maryland


“The crew was great! They took a lot of time and the pool looks terrific! I’m totally happy, Thank you so much!”

~Susan Stanley – June 2018 Towson, Maryland


“My pool maintenance guy has a another customer that had a liner installed by you last year who suggested your company. She told him you did an excellent job and highly recommended you.”

~Deborah & Jesse Herndon – June 2018 Sykesville, Maryland


“The pool looks great and we are glad it’s back in service as the temperatures rise.”

~Darlene & Mark Reidy – June 2018 Marriottsville, Maryland


“Your service tech, Martin is very sweet! I really liked him. Thank you so much!”

~Christen McNulte – June 2018 Middle River, Maryland


“Your guys did a great job!”

~Keith Lynn – June 2018 Highland, Maryland


“Works fast and efficiently. Doesn’t miss a detail in the maintenance of my pool. If you need his services, he will come fast. He knows what to do and makes things run smooth and right. I hope to use his services for many years to come.”

~Sam Greisman – June 2018 Owings Mills, Maryland


“This will be absolutely perfect. My granddaughters are coming into town Wednesday or Thursday this week and staying for three weeks. Thanks for scheduling sooner than expected.”

~Bill Moore – June 2018 Reisterstown, Maryland


“Just wanted to let you know your guys did a great job yesterday! They really are excellent! 

~Craig Hartmann – May 2018 Glen Burnie, Maryland


“Gary, the pool looks really great! Best wishes!”

~ Jeff Herod – May 2018 West River, Maryland


“Yesterday, the tile and coping was installed. It looks great!”

~Eric Neilsen – May 2018 Cockeysville, Maryland


“Good morning, I just wanted to let you know how happy I am with the crew chief, Billy. He did excellent work! Answered all my questions and the job looks great!

~Keith Robbins – May 2018 Woodlawn, Maryland


“The pool looks great! We really love the coping; it matches our house so well!” The caulking matches perfectly too!”

~Pat Richards – May 2018 Bel Air, Maryland


“The plaster looks great!” Thank you!”

~Will Dubois – May 2018 Towson, Maryland


“Our freind recommended you to us. She said the work was excellent. It was almost like magic because they came home from work and it was all done! So easy!”

~Debra Hardy – May 2018 Millersville, Maryland


“My dad recommended you to our freind who had two pools built by you. We’re excited to have our pool built by you too.”

~Jennifer Barnes – April 2018 Parkton, Maryland


“You all did a really nice job for me.” I’m happy I found you!

~Craig Hartman – April 2018 Glen Burnie, Maryland


“Everything looks great! Thank you!

~Taylor Gray, Cordish Properties – April 2018

Phoenix, Maryland


“Your techs are great! Jimmy is awesome, thats why we keep coming back. It’s so great that you all are have been in business so long! We’ll keep supporting you whenever we need anything.”

~Shawn Sullivan – April 2018 Parkville, Maryland


“I want to commend your guys. I appreciate the extra effort. They did a great job!

~George Kline – April 2018 Mount Airy, Maryland


“You’re doing a great job! We have a lot of confidence in you. We could’ve went with a local company but chose you because we know the quality of your work. Your company built our pool 30 years ago and this is the first time it needed anything. Thank you for all your efforts!”

~Sanjiv Patel, Owner Hampton Inn Hotel – March 2018 Bedford, Pennsylvania


“Gary, I appreciate your efforts and thank you for taking care of business the way you do! Good news, you’ve been awarded the contract!

~Sam Ackerman, Chief of Engineering Royal Sonesta Harbor Court – March 2018 Baltimore, Maryland


“Thank you for the prompt attention with helping me with my spa! I really appreciate it!”

~Vicky Orem – January 2018 Upper Marlboro, Maryland


“Hi Gary, I grew up in Parkville and my parents had a Hohne pool installed when I was ten years old – some of my most favorite and memorable memories in that home were in that pool!

~Garrett Morris – October 2017 Towson, Maryland


 “Your guys really know what they’re doing. Tony was excellent; he did a beautiful job! I’m really happy with it!”

~Dave Johnson – October 2017 New Windsor, Maryland


“Your crew did a good job installing, it’s really a nice cover. Martin was very polite too. Thank you Gary.”

~Tarek Hussien – October 2017 Ellicott City, Maryland


“Gary, the crew just left. They did a great job! It looks really nice! Very clean and professional. Thank you!”

~Samual Greisman – October 2017 Owings Mills, Maryland


“Thank you for your responsiveness and all the information you gave us! It certainly helped us make a decision to go with your company”

~Patrick & Dee Richards – September 2017

Bel Air, Maryland


“Gary, the crew just left. They did a great job! It looks really nice! Very clean and professional. Thank you!”

~Joyce Stewart – September 2017 Brooklyn Park, Maryland 


“My Mom-Mom had the pool fixed; isn’t it beautiful! Look at the colors!                       Thank you Mr. Gary!”

~Granddaughter of Joyce Stewart – September 2017 Brooklyn Park, Maryland 


“The pool looks great.” Thank you Gary!”

~John & Angela Schedel – September 2017 

Severna Park, Maryland


“The liner looks beautiful. The neighbors were complimenting on hoe nice it looks. I wanted to say how nice the water carrier was as well. Thanks so much!”

~Ali Levendusky – August 2017 Westminster, Maryland


“Gary, thank you very much! I was in the pool yesterday. It was great! Thank you!”

~Brandon James – July 2017 Randallstown, Maryland


“Liner looks great! Everybody really likes it. Thank you!”

~Conrad Gilbert – June 2017 Middle River, Maryland


“Thank you so much! The pool has been so nice this year because of you. I appreciate everything you’ve done. Thank you again!

~Ed Barker, Baltimore, Maryland – July 2017


“Thank you Gary, I’m very pleased. Everything is working well. They did a great job on the pavers. Thank you again!

~Bob Magersupp, Crofton, Maryland – June 2017


“The pool is great! I’ve recommended you to my neighbor and co-worker. I really appreciate all your advice and service. Love the pool!

~Jean Edwards, Royal Oak, Maryland – June 2017


“Thank you Gary, I appreciate your follow-up; you’ve been great! I’ve been so busy with everything else and my little one. Thanks again!”

~Dr. Miles Quaytman – Parkton, Maryland May 2017


“Thank you so much! The pool has been so nice this year because of you. I appreciate everything you’ve done. Thank you again!

~Ed Barker, Baltimore, Maryland – July 2017


“Thank you Gary, I’m very pleased. Everything is working well. They did a great job on the pavers. Thank you again!

~Bob Magersupp, Crofton, Maryland – June 2017


“The pool is great! I’ve recommended you to my neighbor and co-worker. I really appreciate all your advice and service. Love the pool!

~Jean Edwards, Royal Oak, Maryland – June 2017


“I have bought three hot tubs, this is my second liner, chemicals, filters and all kinds of accessories; been dealing with your company for 40 years. Thank you!”

~Phil Strayer – May 2017 Glen Arm, Maryland


“I just had Hohne replace my inground liner. They were there in two days to complete my job. That’s the beauty of hiring the right people. Hohne hires and trains the right people who are professionals themselves. I think their work is excellent. Hohne put my pool in 12 years ago so. Without any hesitation I would recommend Hohne to everyone!

~Charles Charlou – April 2017 Bel Air, Maryland


“The people at your company always treated me very nice and were helpful and very friendly. Always gave me great advice. Thank you!”

~Chris Smith – April 2017 Cockeysville, Maryland


“Your guys did an absolutely beautiful job- they were very pleasant and I was extremely  impressed that they were so careful to clean the tiles and brick while they were working- I really can’t thank you enough- we finally get to be excited over the pool and just love it- it really means a lot- thank you so very much- your the absolute best and I’ll let you know when the pool is full so we can get the chemicals in.

~Teresa Wilkerson – April 2017 Bel Air, Maryland


“Gary, you’ve been great and so easy to work with! Thank you!”

~Sarah Conley – January 2017 Woodbine, Maryland


“Thank you, thank you!! Guys were awesome! Provided coffee and donuts. Looking forward to having Hohne service the pool in the spring!”

~Courtney Casalena – October 2016 Parkton, Maryland


“The pool is done and I am very pleased with it. Your guys did a great job!”

~Raymond McCauley – August 2016 Essex, Maryland


“The whole project is exceeding expectations!”

~Brian Irick  – July 2016 Frederick, Maryland


“Gary, I just wanted you to know how impressed with Jim Enfield we are. He deserves a special pat on the back!”

~ Liz Mackey – July 2016 Bel Air, Maryland


“Thank you for sending the crew out Saturday. The pool looks great!”

~Paula & Dennis Henry – July 2016 Reisterstown, Maryland


“Our pool looks great, Gary! Thank you!”

~Wade Huff – May 2016 Frederick, Maryland


“Your retail store person, Rob Pasco, was very helpful. We really appreciated his knowledge. Thank you!”

~ Sharon Jordan – June 2016 Parkville, Maryland


“We are very happy with our liner replacement. The crew was very professional and courteous.”

~Kay & Sharon Ballard – June 2016 Fullerton, Maryland


“We are very happy with our pool. Hohne Pools has always been there for us. Thank you!”

~Ron Benedetto – June 2016 Westminster, Maryland


“I appreciate your responsiveness and your patience. Hohne has been great work with! Keep up the great work!”

~Wade Huff (again) – June 2016 Frederick, Maryland


“Gary, So glad you had a great time and thank you for your support with the golf tournament. This is the 3rd hot tub that we have bought from you,  we do not even think about looking anywhere else because we like the product and the service. Dana greeted us at the door with a smile and we walked out with a smile. We adore Jim from service!”

~Cathy Warner – February 2016 Bel Air, Maryland


“Good Morning, on Friday, November 6, 2015. my liner was replaced by your company. The installation crew was efficient, timely and courteous. This was much appreciated.”

~Alan Schuman – November 2015 Reisterstown, Maryland


“It turned out great. They did an awesome job and we keep getting compliments about the work!”

~Lisa Bradford – November 2015 Columbia, Maryland


“Gary Thank you — Sharon and Dana were very helpful bringing some procedural clarity to this project.” 

~Zoh Hieronimus – July 2014 Owings Mills, Maryland


“The pool is really nice. You guys did a great job! The pool deck is really nice too.”

~Allen Pindell – June 2014 Reisterstown, Maryland


“I got your name from a friend; his pool was built by Hohne. He said it’s a great place to get a pool.”

~Nancy Conn – June 2014 Bel Air, Maryland


“Gary, we appreciate your prompt reply.  The light is working.  It is one of the things that I really like about your company…you don’t nickle and dime on things that other companies consider to be upgrades.  The salt water system, good filter, a high-end light, etc.”  

~Judge Norman Stone – May 2014 Perry Hall, Maryland


“I have to tell you, Tom is fantastic. He has been great from the beginning.”

~Brian Glover – May 2014 Westminster, Maryland


“Thank you so much for helping me and for being there! Thank you, thank you, thank you!”

~Deb Whitiker – June 2013 Bel Air, Maryland


“Gary, the liner is beautiful. Your crew did a great job!”

~Kathleen Hill – June 2013 Timonium, Maryland


“Hohne was highly recommended. When I mentioned I needed a pool project done, my friend said “I know just who to call – Gary Hohne. They’re great and will do an excellent job”

~Paige Littleton – May 2013 Ruxton, Maryland


“Hohne Pools installed our pool this past summer and we love them! They were on time and always professional. Our new pool is perfect. They were recommended by several friends and we can see why. Their pool store is great. The staff is very knowledgeable and always helpful. We now recommend them too!” 

~Morgan Lancelotti – April 2013 Hunt Valley, Maryland


“Gary was great to work with. He helped me find a great pool design that fir my budget. The work was done very well and I have recommended him to others.”

~Angela Sheldon – April 2013 Bel Air, Maryland


“Our beautiful in ground swimming pool was built in 2000 by Hohne Pools. From design through the magical moment when the tank trucks arrived and filled the pool; no detail was too trivial for Mr. Hohne and his team. Over the last 13 years we continue to have the same uncompromising level of service. Annual opening and closing the pool during the swimming months, chemical analysis of water samples and any other minor need we may have are all promptly addressed and professionally remedied. In short we are very satisfied.” 

~Michael Karasik – April 2013 Baltimore, Maryland


“We love our Hohne Pool. We never have had a problem. My neighbor has one too. We both enjoy them very much, completely happy. We’re both very pleased.” 

~Linda Jones – May 2013 Perry Hall, Maryland


“Thanks for the meticulous work up to this point.” 

~Richard Bettencourt, Director of Swimming, Woodmont Country Club – May 2013 Rockville, Maryland


“All our neighbors love what was done. We receive compliments every day. The say things like they’ve never seen anything like this The imagination and creativity lend to a design that is inviting where you never want” 

~Tony Ceresini – June 2012 Clarksville, Maryland


“You should know that people are saying great things about you and your efforts… I have had some experience in both general building and aquatic specific work, and I know that it is quite a process! I think people feel like we are lucky to have you.I actually learned how to swim and dive at Overlee in the late 1960’s, as did my brothers and sister, and then my own kids in this new millennium. So many of our family’s great memories were made at and with Overlee, and I can only say THANKS to you for helping a new wave of swimmers and divers make new and lasting memories.” 

~John Barry, Head Diving Coach – American University June 2012 Alexandria, Virgina


“The interesting thing is the service never changes from the Hohne organization. We have had Hohne build four pools and were extremely pleased each time.” 

~George Boyd – May 2011 Frederick, Maryland


“I just wanted to write this to say what a wonderful experience it was having the skill of such a talented organization working for us. The entire process was painless and exciting. Thank you.” 

~Debbie Brannon – June 2010 Dover, Delaware


“Good Morning – I just had to tell you that your entire staff has been wonderful. The plumbing manifold is going in for the equipment and I have to say it is the neatest most professional job I have seen in a long time. If you are not aware, I am in the commercial construction mechanical service business and I have done well over 7,000 projects. The job Hohne has performed thus far at my residence is exceptional. My hat goes off to you and your staff.” 

~Joe Braddock – August 2009 McClean, Virginia

The materials posted on this website are for personal, non-commercial use only and may be downloaded only for personal use. Republication, retransmission or reproduction of any images is strictly prohibited.